Pizza Monkey Bread

Eat at Erik's

IMG_4256-2

I know there’s a bunch of these recipes floating around.  I had some extra dough that didn’t rise quite right, along with some extra pepperoni and mozzarella.  I figured I’d try to use the dough rather than just throw it away.  I use my cast iron skillet for everything and I thought it would work great here too.  It worked great and these were awesome.  I tried making this before and grated the mozzarella.  It was a disaster.  I couldn’t get the little dough balls to close around the cheese and pepperoni and they all opened while baking.  This one came out fine with the cubed mozzarella.  Pretty easy appetizer that tastes amazing.

Ingredients:

IMG_4252-2

Melt butter, and…

View original post 200 more words

Leave a Reply

