The Great Italian Carb Marathon

Season and Taste

This past week, I took part in what I have decided to call my Italian carb marathon, so named because I feel like I definitely walked almost 26 miles and ate my way through every carb rich food I can think of. I think if Italy had a better public transportation system I would have gained a ton of weight over the past nine days, but since they don’t I ended up walking nearly everywhere I went!
My quest began in Venice where, unfortunately, I was so hungry I forgot to take pictures of my food until it was all gone! I did end up getting a couple meals on camera, though.

20121105-124439.jpg
We stopped at this tiny whole in the wall to escape the torrential rain and ended up with some really amazing pizza!

20121105-124635.jpg
After a long trek through the flood (yes FLOOD) we came across a really great street…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

