Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Eat at Erik's

IMG_3385

This post has been in the making for over a year.  I’ve been messing around with mac and cheese for a while and decided to try to make some for my blog.  I went all out and bought all kinds of different cheeses to make the most decadent cheese sauce.  Turns out, all that expensive cheese will be wasted if your roux or bechemel sauce isn’t quite right.  I made sticky, oily, soupy, and just plain broken sauces.  I gave up after a while.  I just couldn’t get it right.  A few months went by and I found a recipe in an old cookbook.  The recipe looked easy enough, I thought I’d give it another try.  I don’t know why I was having such a hard time with the sauce.  This was so easy to do and the consistency was perfect.  I’d rather have a bit more sauce than this recipe made…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

