Meatball, Mushroom and Macaroni Bake

Recipe Adaptors

How many words beginning with M can I get into the name of one dish?

MeatballMac_1

MeatballMac_3

I love meatballs and also macaroni cheese so I thought that I would combine the two into one dish. This really is comfort food at its best and you only need two pans to make it. Plus, it doesn’t take that long to prepare so it is ideal for a weeknight meal.

I used beef mince (ground) to make my simple meatballs and then refrigerated them for a couple of hours. I always find that this helps them stay together a little better. If you like you can make the meatballs the night before you want to eat, then just leave them in the fridge covered in cling wrap until you are ready to cook.

As with nearly all my recipes, if you don’t like one of the ingredients then just swap it for something…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

