Pin 206, Chicken Alfredo Roll-Ups

Yet another winning recipe from Pinterest. Although I would definitely not put this in the low-fat category. Definitely not. This dish is quite heavy and is still sitting in the gut of my stomach. If that’s even possible. But it is very tasty nonetheless and to quote my 5 year old Riley, “This is actually good”. Thanks kid.

IMG_1252

While making this dish I was a little confused while making the Alfredo and forgot to add the parmesan cheese. Or at least, I assume you add the cheese to the sauce but that is never stated in the directions. So I never added it and used the parmesan in the rolls. Oooops. It still tasted good. I’ve tweeked the recipe slightly but you can find the original here.

Recipe adapted from therecipecritic.com

Ingredients

  • 9 lasagna noodles
  • 2 ½ cups alfredo sauce (optional homemade recipe below)
  • 2 cups cooked, shredded chicken

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

